simplyenjoy


Thanks for the laptop loan, S!
July 23, 2011, 2:48 pm
Filed under: Organization

Shout out to TSS S. for loaning me her laptop! Thank you! Pop up windows and randomly inserted headers are blocking my writing right now. Every time I try to type out a sentence it seems like the mouse touch-pad decides that I need something in the text and makes my cursor jump around. I guess I have to keep my thumbs away. Isn’t that how it is though? We set out on a mission to do something or we have a goal in mind, only to be side-tracked by unforeseen distractions and interruptions, however small or large. That’s when it’s probably helpful to go with the flow instead of becoming frustrated. But I have been grumbling quite a bit lately about my inability to get to a computer and WRITE. I mean, to write out loud where people can read it. Because the other writing is just for me at the moment. Nick left last Sunday for Maine, taking the computer (my blog vehicle) with him. Hence, the lack of posts in the past week. The local library hours just aren’t matching up with my work schedule. What do you mean you’re closed at 7:30 p.m. on Friday night, library? Fine. Off to the state store then for four bottles of wine. That will show you.

I think good ideas can develop over wine, though. Good talks, too. I was with a fellow TSS worker Wednesday night (my laptop lender!) enjoying a chilled Pinot, reflecting on the delicate balance needed for the job when she eagerly created a guest account on her laptop she decided to loan me. Thank you! Answered prayer right there. I brought it home, tried to awaken my inner I. T. worker and connect it to our network and failed. So now I am just writing, saving it to a USB and taking it to the library to post online. So perhaps there will still be some lag. There will still be some slowness to these blogs, but I’m working on it. And I’m thankful to my (four?) subscribers who are following the ramblings. Let’s go with the flow…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Tepha…….I am one of the four! And let me start by saying, everytime I go to my inbox and see a new post from simplyenjoy I become very excited and anxious to see what the lovely and wise Tepha has to say!! You are so interesting and unlike most young women your age!! Keep up the good work, you are one talented foxy lady!! 🙂
Your long lost neighbor…….Becky

Comment by Becky

Thanks for the love, Becky! You still are my neighbor 😉 I look forward to seeing you again!!! I will have to keep more blogs coming (I’ll picture your face when I feel lazy lol.) I have to drag my bum to the library at the moment to use the internet. It’s allllll good. Hope you’re having a good week!!

Comment by simplyenjoy




Leave a Reply

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

Mysteries of Life & Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain

