simplyenjoy


Getting the mojo back
November 3, 2011, 12:51 am
Filed under: Spirit, Writing

“Your mojo is your magic. When you are in touch with your mojo, it is almost like you put a spell over things, because you can make anything happen just the way you want. You can easily and effortlessly create your dream life.” – Quote extracted from www.mojitomother.com

I’m perusing the internet tonight at the library (forgot my laptop in Maine this weekend on my own personal Mojo mission with my fiance) feeling tired, uninspired and generally lackluster. I stumbled upon mojitomother.com and was quickly sparked by this Australian woman’s take on life and motherhood. The title and excerpt above is even more fitting as this weekend was all about getting my fiance’s (and my) mojo back and flowing. Life in the 20’s is definitely exciting and full of blessings and challenges, but with Nick in Maine until December and my close friends and family spread all over I have definitely been feeling low in the mojo gas tank. I’m being pulled across the emotional spectrum with clients, friends and family and still need to make time for my writing, personal goals and plans with Nick. Thank God he has renewed my spirit to thirst after Him and that faith is what is getting me through this time.

This Web site took me back to the feelings I had when I was working as a reporter and itching to travel abroad. I dreamed and prayed and hung pictures of Costa Rica everywhere until I got there (I didn’t know how I was going to get there – just knew that I was.) It also pulled at the spark of love in my heart for Nick to see this couple traveling together and living their dream. I am so proud of him for following his heart and his strength strengthens me… he’ll be in Cuzco, Peru next week for a few days attending a Neotropical Ornithology Conference and then it will be back to Maine until December. This Christmas I will get the best gift of all because we can continue our lives together without having to be in two different places, God willing! Since the beginning of our relationship in 2005 one or both of us have been away… Virginia, Spain, Massachusetts, Washington, Costa Rica, Maine. God has given us each the opportunity to grow our gifts and to learn from and with each other and I look forward to keeping the mojo flowing.

Mojitomother.com is definitely a refreshing glimpse of what life can be like when you are authentically following your dreams and heart. Sometimes that path is a battleground, but if love is at the center you will get there!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love you. You’re neat.

Comment by Strawberry

And you are my hero. Neater!! Love you.

Comment by simplyenjoy




Leave a Reply

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

Mysteries of Life & Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain

