simplyenjoy


Nifty Fifty.
December 13, 2012, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Behavior, Minimalism, Motivation, Poetry, Spirit, Uncategorized, Writing

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” — Winston S. Churchill

I’m celebrating fifty blog followers today! I started this page about a year and a half ago hoping it would help keep my life in the simple lane (simple as in less complicated, more intentional –  more loving.) Thank you all for stopping by to read my writing ramblings, thoughts and adventures!

And while to start with my readers were mostly my Dad and Sister (love you guys! You rock.) I’m happy to have picked up some delightful friends and strangers on the journey. I hope you stick around for more, or, errr less.

It’s been a slow process to build up this blog, but in simple-girl style, I intentionally don’t care. I write when I write. I post when I post. With a recent November move from PA to MA away from long work hours with complicated clients and the fresh change of making wedding vows with an amazing man, it’s given me more breathing room to post freely and be inspired by so many great sites on WordPress.

I’m having great fun drinking my morning coffee (or afternoon brew depending how long I get sucked into the blogdom…) and exploring the blossoming niche of the simple life.

Some blogs to check out if you like what you see here and want to read more about simple, natural living and adventuring:

Raw Milk Marathon

Jump for Joy

The Usual Bliss

Truth and Cake

catpic

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

today’s the 22nd. Will i be the 51th?

Comment by adetokunbohr

meant ‘the 51st?’

Comment by adetokunbohr




Leave a Reply

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

Mysteries of Life & Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain

