simplyenjoy


The Poison of Unforgiveness
April 26, 2013, 2:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

http://www.joycemeyer.org/articles/ea.aspx?article=the_poison_of_unforgiveness

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know that forgiveness is the best, it really makes you clean, as in come clean! 🙂

Comment by John

To everything there is a season.

Comment by simplyenjoy

I love Joyce Meyer. It’s sometimes a bit tricky what to do after forgiving… I found I didn’t want to allow abuse to continue ..so forgiving and stepping away for a while worked well for me and reuniting after my wounds have been tended to.

Comment by lauriesnotes

Thank you so much for this comment, Laurie. It is tricky to deal with relationships even after forgiveness takes place. I think everyone who has gone through a difficult situation or relationship would benefit from “away time” or space from the issue. Unfortunately a lot of people don’t get the appropriate time and space, which I think can inhibit healing and forgiveness. That’s why group therapy and having an understanding family or friend support system that understands the issues is important. Sometimes one ignorant person or one who misunderstands the issues can do a lot of harm. Sometimes people strive to “heal,” “fix” or “mend” a situation that simply needs space, light and love to heal. Thanks again 🙂

Comment by simplyenjoy

I’m pagan, and I actually really enjoy Joyce’s preaching sometimes. I have often found myself grabbed by her words when I’ve been flipping channels; not shockingly, what she’s talking about is often relevant to something I’m dealing with at the time. I’ve found it easy to translate her messages into a format that meshes with my own spirituality.

Comment by Brighde Bright-Heart

I’m glad you are part of the conversation here.

Comment by simplyenjoy




Leave a Reply

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

Mysteries of Life & Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain

