simplyenjoy


Waiting for tomorrow.

Below is a recording and lyrics of a very inspiring song by Mandisa about life change and procrastination.

I really want to clarify something about my blog space and that is that when I write or post something, it’s not always relevant to me or something personal that is happening in my life, but a message I feel could be useful and relevant for other people. While some posts are about my personal life or struggles that I have faced, this blog is not all about me nor do I want it to be.

This is a space where I welcome community, ideas, input and positive motivation to face and over-come struggles in life, because we all have them – be they “big or small.” And isn’t that a relative concept?

Change is one of the big themes of this space and I aspire to post things that inspire positive change and call people to action and live more creative, productive lives and hopefully foster a closer walk with the Lord.

We can sit around and think our life away or we can take some of those great thoughts and also put them into positive action and practice in our personal lives – be it at home, work, with family or friends.

My postings do not mean I have it all figured out or consider myself an expert on anything. But I have learned a thing or two about what it means to change.

That is what this blog is about.

Change.

Action.

The love and mercy of a risen God.

And journey.

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith —

and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God —

not by works, so that no one can boast.

Ephesians 2:8-9

 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

it’s the path to meaning. thank you. tony

Comment by t h i n g s + f l e s h

Always love when you visit, Tony! 🙂

Comment by simplyenjoy

Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking it enough to follow me! Your encouragement means a lot. May God continue to bless your work in His Name.

Comment by Sande Rajcic




Leave a Reply

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

Mysteries of Life & Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain

