simplyenjoy


The 100th Post on Simply Enjoy!

It’s the 100th post on Simply Enjoy! Are you enjoying it yet? Or just stopping in? Welcome. Want to see more? What do you want to see? What have been some of your favorite posts and topics? Be a part of the conversation!

fireworks(Courtesy of Google images.)

And thanks to LauriesNotes I was nominated for a “Sunshine Award” yesterday. It’s the perfect segue into blog 101. Check out her site for some inspiring photos, poetry and musings on life. Thanks, Laurie!

sunshine award

The rules for this award are as follows:

* Make sure to post this award on your blog site
* Nominate ten fellow bloggers
* Please answer the ten questions

I am nominating the following inspiring blogs (among many that I follow and that inspire me on the daily):

Peter D. Mallet Professional advice for the writer and blogger.

Jump for joy Exhilarating photographs of leaps, jumps, skips and hops all for the happiness of it. Quotes, too.

Undead Dad Thoughtful musings on fatherhood in a technological age and a society full of choice, distraction and challenge.

Johncoyote Poetry, thoughts on life.

iwanttobelieveinGod For spiritual seekers and those interested in Christian life and theology.

A spiritual journey through illness and Autism A path through life’s difficulties exploring beliefs, signs, nature, synchronicity and dreams.

Parenting and Stuff Parenting and child-rearing with a flair, humor and domestic notes.

sense of sensibility Recipes, psychology and ways to stay fit.

Cast Light Choosing light and love. Inspiring photos, quotes and musings.

CultFit A little of this and a little of that. Fitting fitness into real-life.

These are the 10 questions that go with the award:

1. What inspired you to start blogging?

I hear so many people on the daily talking about not having enough time, energy or money to do what they really want to do. Simplifying life and creating space for what we really want is a lifestyle. I love sharing, connecting with other artistic and thoughtful folks and combining my love of mental, spiritual, emotional and physical health into one platform. Behavioral health is a major focus in this blog as we cannot change any aspect of our health without changing our behaviors or actions. Actions, not words, take us closer to our goals and dreams.

2. How did you come up with a name for your blog?

Enjoy means to embody Joy. Joy is my middle name. That’s it, quite simply.

3. What is your favorite blog to read?

There are so many! I am currently uber-interested in Raw Milk Marathon. Check it out for great tips on health, fitness, home and garden. I’m also enjoying the principle-based and always inspiring Mustard Seed Budget.

4. Tell me about your dream job.

I have it. My job allows me to work closely with people, help them to grow in their personal goals, manage their healthcare and focus on healthy habits and behaviors. My job also gives me time and flexibility in my schedule to write a blog, have hobbies I enjoy, keep my communications degree in good use and allows me to help support my husband in his career goals as well. But, I will say my dreams right now are to pursue a Masters program in Behavior Analysis and/or Mental health and grow my writing.

5. Is your glass half-full or half-empty?

My cup is over-flowing!

6. If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

My husband and I want to save up money to return to Costa Rica. We’ve both been there separately, but never together. I left much of my heart in Costa Rica. I lived there for a year in 2009 and returned there in 2012 for a visit.

7. What food can you absolutely not eat?

Corned beef.

8. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Dark chocolate with sea salt, please.

9. How much time do you spend blogging?

Lately, on the daily. Maybe an hour or two per day.

10. Do you watch TV? If so, what are your favorite shows?

I’m a big fan of transformation reality TV. I enjoy The Biggest Loser and Chris Powell’s Extreme Makeover Weight-loss Edition. I’m also a sucker for this season of The Bachelor. It’s kind of like the modern-day courtship ritual.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nice reading about you.

Thanks. For visiting my blog Ajaytao2010@wordpress.com. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may definitely find something of your interest.

Comment by ajaytao2010

Congratulations on 100 posts 🙂
I look forward to reading more.
Much Love 🙂

Comment by lauriesnotes

100 posts, pretty inspiring to say the least! Thank you for your kinds thoughts and consideration in nominating my little blog-o-thing. Take care 🙂

Comment by CultFit

Thanks all for stopping by here and for the comments. 🙂

Comment by simplyenjoy

[…] Simply Enjoy […]

Pingback by Awaken | CultFit

Thanks so much for the nomination. I really appreciate the recognition, and am happy that it lead me to your blog. I will certainly spread the love. Thanks!!!

Comment by CJ Nigh




Leave a comment



Valerie Rumfelt

Winning Ways to Follow Jesus

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

setback2comeback

Facing adversity along the journey to self discovery

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Servants' Journal

A blog about Christian life and Biblical teaching.

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

simplyenjoy

a thank you in every step...

The Why About This

The Spiral Weaver exploring Mysteries of Life through Everyday Wisdom

Deeply Rooted in Him

Shelly talking about Him with friends!

The Official Colonel Sanders Podcast

An All American Rags to Chickens Story

Heavenly Raindrops

God-inspired words and images to bring blessings like rain